Board and Staff

Board of Directors

Victoria Carlisle – President
Karen Dempsey
Andy Huang
Leonard Machado
Susi Marzuola
Anna Meyer, M.D.
Rosalie Streett

obyrne-graduation-2016-81

Management and Administration

Cindy Dickeson, MSW – Executive Director
510.848.4800 Ext.301
cindy@ceid.org

Jessica Salaam – Program Director
510.848.4800
jessica@ceid.org

Georgina Edwards – Development Director
510.848.4800 Ext, 330
georgina@ceid.org
About Georgina

Anna Phillips – Operations Director 
510.356.0004 (vp)
anna@ceid.org

Daniel Devyatov – Audiology Coordinator
510.848.4800 Ext. 310
daniel@ceid.org

Emily Cha – Special Events Coordinator 
510-848-4800 Ext. 320
emily@ceid.org 

Sharouk Aledlah – Administrative Assistant
510-848-4800 x 300
sharouk@ceid.org

Our teachers and speech therapists have master’s degrees, hold California teaching credentials and licenses, and have extensive experience in the areas of:

Parent education and support
Early childhood development
Sign language
Speech therapy
Auditory training
Social work
Support for children who are medically fragile or have multiple special needs
Interagency coordination
Deaf culture
        Sign Language Interpreting

CEID is committed to employing staff members who are deaf or hard of hearing and who provide positive role models for our students and families.

CEID Professional Teaching Staff

Kim Burke-Giusti, M.A. Deaf Education
Jill Ellis, M.Ed
Jessica Salaam, M.A. Deaf Education
Shawn Renee Robinson, Home Visit Specialist

Teachers & Teacher Aides

Isabel White, Teacher
Vinona Bennett, Teacher
Susie Arrona, Teacher Aide
Davana Jackson-Robertson, Teacher Aide
Melissa Lopez, Teacher Aide
Nicole Reynolds, Teacher Aide

Speech Therapy
Carol Lettko, M.A. CCC-SLP, Speech Therapist
Alex Enscoe, M.A. CCC-SLP, Speech Therapist

Occupational Therapy
Kelli Parnall, MOT, OTR/L, Occupational Therapist

Audiology

Michal Joseph, Au.D., Audiologist
Lorna Wright, Au.D., Audiologist
Esmeralda Martinez, Audiology Assistant

Sunshine Preschool

Kyla Cheung, Site Supervisor/Lead Teacher
Setsuko Katsuki, Teacher
Arleide de Silva Santos, Teacher Aide