Board and Staff

Board of Directors

Victoria Carlisle – President
Alan Gould – Treasurer
Karen Dempsey
Andy Huang
Alan Lee
Leonard Machado
Susi Marzuola
Dr. Anna Meyer
Rosalie Streett

obyrne-graduation-2016-81

Management and Administration

Cindy Dickeson, MSW – Executive Director
510.848.4800 Ext.301
cindy@ceid.org

Jessica Salaam – Program Director
510.848.4800
jessica@ceid.org

Jennifer Conroy – Development Director
510.848.4800 Ext, 330
jconroy@ceid.org

Anna Phillips – Operations Director 
510.356.0004
anna@ceid.org

Michal Joseph, Au.D. – Audiology Director
510.848.4800 Ext. 310
michal@ceid.org

Madelene Galvan, – Audiology Coordinator
510.848.4800 Ext. 310
madelene@ceid.org

Wendy Duncan– Development Coordinator
510-848-4800 Ext. 320
wendy@ceid.org

Our teachers and speech therapists have master’s degrees, hold California teaching credentials and licenses, and have extensive experience in the areas of:

Parent education and support
Early childhood development
Sign language
Speech therapy
Auditory training
Social work
Support for children who are medically fragile or have multiple special needs
Interagency coordination
Deaf culture

CEID is committed to employing staff members who are deaf or hard of hearing and who provide positive role models for our students and families.

CEID Professional Teaching Staff

Kim Burke-Giusti, M.A. Deaf Education
Jill Ellis, M.A. Deaf Education
Megan Provenzano, M.A. Deaf Education
Jessica Salaam, M.A. Deaf Education
Shawn Renee Robinson, Home Visit Specialist

General Teachers & Teacher Aides
Vinona Bennett, General Teacher
Susie Arrona, Teacher Aide, Preschool Class
Helene Deiner, Teacher Aide, Toddler Class
Melissa Lopez, Teacher Aide, Toddler Class
Davana Robertson, Teacher Aide, Toddler Class

Speech Therapy
Carol Lettko, M.A. CCC-SLP, Speech Therapist

Occupational Therapy
Kelli Parnall, MOT, OTR/L, Occupational Therapist

Audiology

Aidi Matthews, Au.D., Audiologist
Lorna Wright, Au.D., Audiologist
Esmeralda Martinez, Audiology Assistant
Glenda Arévalo-Alfaro, Audiology Assistant

Sunshine Preschool

Kyla Cheung, Site Supervisor/Lead Teacher, Sunshine Preschool and Childcare
Ashley Sims, Teacher, Sunshine Preschool and Childcare
Setsuko Katsuki, Aide, Sunshine Preschool and Childcare