Board and Staff

Board of Directors

Victoria Carlisle – President
Alan Gould – Treasurer
Karen Dempsey
Andy Huang
Alan Lee
Susi Marzuola
Rosalie Streett

Staffobyrne-graduation-2016-81

Management and Administration

Cindy Dickeson, MSW – Executive Director
510.848.4800 Ext.301
cindy@ceid.org

Jessica Salaam – Program Director
510.848.4800
jessica@ceid.org

Jennifer Conroy – Development Director
510.848.4800 Ext, 330
jconroy@ceid.org

Michal Joseph, Au.D. – Audiology Director
510.848.4800 Ext. 310
michal@ceid.org

Gemma Pellaz, – Audiology Coordinator
510.848.4800 Ext. 310
gemma@ceid.org

Anna Phillips – Program & Operations Coordinator
510-356-0004
anna@ceid.org

Joe Flynn – Development Associate 

510-848-8400 Ext. 320
joe@ceid.org

 

Our teachers and speech therapists have master’s degrees, hold California teaching credentials and licenses, and have extensive experience in the areas of:

Parent education and support
Early childhood development
Sign language
Speech therapy
Auditory training
Social work
Support for children who are medically fragile or have multiple special needs
Interagency coordination
Deaf culture

CEID is committed to employing staff members who are deaf or hard of hearing and who provide positive role models for our students and families.

CEID Professional Teaching Staff

Jessica Salaam, M.A. Deaf Education
Kim Burke-Giusti, M.A. Deaf Education
Helisa Katz, M.A. Deaf Education
Niñon Shesgren, M.A. Deaf Education
Laura Lundy-Paine, M.A. Deaf Education
Shawn Renee Robinson, Home Visit Specialist

Teacher Aides
Susie Arrona, Teacher Aide, Preschool Class
Helene Deiner, Teacher Aide, Toddler Class
Melissa Lopez, Teacher Aide, Toddler Class
Maria Rooney, Teacher Aide, Preschool Class
Davana Robertson, Teacher Aide, Preschool Class

Speech Therapy

Carol Lettko, M.A. CCC-SLP, Speech Therapist
Kate Grillo, M.S., CCC-SLP, Speech Therapist

Occupational Therapy

Kelli Parnall, MOT, OTR/L, Occupational Therapist

Audiology

Michal Joseph, Au.D., Audiologist
Alison Nachman, Au.D., Audiologist
Carol Pang, Au.D., Audiologist
Gemma Pellaz, Audiology Coordinator
Dania Garcia, Audiology Assistant
Esmeralda Martinez, Audiology Assistant

Sunshine Preschool

Kyla McKenrick, Site Supervisor/Lead Teacher, Sunshine Preschool and Childcare
Ashley Sims, Teacher, Sunshine Preschool and Childcare
Vinona Bennett, Aide, Sunshine Preschool and Childcare
Setsuko Katsuki, Aide, Sunshine Preschool and Childcare